Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2018 Calendar


 
Jan 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Jan 06 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jan 27 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Jan 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Feb 03 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Feb 17 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Feb 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Mar 03 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Mar 10 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Mar 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Apr 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Apr 07 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 14 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Apr 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
May 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
May 05 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 05 Sat The Wild Game Feed
Members and Guests Only
5:00 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
May 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
May 12 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
May 12 Sat Highway Cleanup
Club & Grounds Cleanup
(Help Needed)
9:00 am Mike Harkonen
353-7268
May 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Jun 02 Sat U.P. Muzzleloader Shoot 11:00 am Call Jon Henkel
353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jun 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Jun 16 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Jun 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Jul 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Jul 18-22 Wed-Sun U.P. Muzzle Loaders Rendezvous
Sat shoot at 11 AM
Range closed to other users
until noon on July 22
All Day Jon Henkel
553-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jul 31 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Aug 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Aug 07 Tue Pre-register for
Hunter Education Safety Class
at clubhouse
6:00 pm
to
7:00 pm
Mike Roth
524-7671
kbaviation@up.net
Aug 11 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Aug 12 Sun Family Picnic at pavilion
OSC Courtney Lake Campground
Bring a dish to share and a comfy chair
OSC will provide meat and beverages
2:00 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
harkie@up.net
Aug 17-19 Fri-Sun Hunter Education Safety Class at clubhouse.
Must pre-register.
Range closed for Hunter Education classes.
All day Mike Roth
524-7671
kbaviation@up.net
Aug 25 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Aug 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Sep 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Sep 8 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Sep 24 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm Mike Harkonen
353-7268
Sep 29 Sat Turkey Shoot Work Bee
Ranges closed
All Day Mike Harkonen
353-7268
ottawa_sportsmens_club@yahoo.com
Sep 30 Sun 56th Annual
Turkey Shoot
11:00 am
to
5:00 pm
Mike Harkonen
353-7268
ottawa_sportsmens_club@yahoo.com
Oct 13 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Oct 27 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu
Nov 17 Sat Conceal Carry Class - Range Closed? All day Matt Waters
235-2392
waters@mtu.edu

Weekly Events
Junior Pistol Team Practice Mon Evening
Tue Evening
6:30 pm
Spring
Through
Fall
Bob Gardner
338-2834
rgardner@up.net
Trap Shooting Wed Evening
6:30 pm
Spring
Through
Fall
Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
harkie@up.net
Long Range Rifle Shooting
up to 400 yds
Wed Evening
5:00 pm
Spring
Through
Fall
Rob Rebholz
robertrebholz021@gmail.com
Ken Snyder
snyderk9@up.net
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
Spring
Through
Fall
Jim Hulkonen
Action Chairman
(906) 524-7189
jameshulkonen@hotmail.com

Top of Page Back to News Back to Rental OSC Home Page