Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2002 Calendar


Club Events for the year 2002
see bottom of page for weekly events
Jan 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 01 Fri Student winter
field study
1 to 3pm
Feb 02 Sat Black Powder Shoot
More Info
10:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 08 Fri Student winter
field study
1 to 3pm
Feb 09 Sat Valentine's
Prime Rib
Dinner Dance
Social Hour @ 7
Dinner @ 8
Music @ 9 - 12
call Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net
Feb 21 Thur Student winter
field study
12:45
to 3pm
Feb 23 Sat Private Rental All Day CCW Training
Feb 24 Sun Private Rental All Day CCW Training
Feb 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 27 Wed Student winter
field study
10am
to 3pm
Mar 02 Sat Black Powder Shoot
More Info
10:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 08 Fri Gun & Knife Show
Rescheduled due
to Snow Storm
4 til 9pm call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Mar 09 Sat Gun & Knife Show
Rescheduled due
to Snow Storm
9 til 4pm or John Parkila
(906) 338-2930
Mar 12 Tue Student winter
field study
1:00
to 3pm
Mar 15 Fri St Patrick's Day
Dinner
6:00 pm call Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net
Mar 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 06 Sat Black Powder Shoot
More Info
10:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 14 Sun Wild Game Dinner 1:00 pm call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Apr 19 Fri Gun & Knife Show 4 til 9pm call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Apr 20 Sat Gun & Knife Show 9 til 4pm
Apr 27 Sat Courtney Lake Campground
Spring Clean Up
9am
Apr 27 Sat Concealed Pistol
License Class
Basic Pistol Course
8:30am til 6pm call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
Apr 28 Sun Concealed Pistol
License Class
Personal Protection Course
9am til 5pm
Apr 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
May 03 Fri Roadside Clean-Up 5:00 pm
May 04 Sat Black Powder Shoot
More Info
10:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
May 20 Mon Rifle Safety Class all day
May 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 01 Sat Black Powder Shoot
More Info
10:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jun 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 08 Sat Private Rental All Day
Jun 09 Sun Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Starts
All Week call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Jun 15 Sat Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Ends
All Week
Jun 22 Sat Private Rental All Day
Jun 24 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 05 Fri Private Rental All Day
Jul 06 Sat Private Rental All Day
Jul 12 Fri Roadside Clean-Up 5:00 pm
Jul 15 Mon Turkey Shoot
Planning Meeting
7:30 pm Russ Weisinger
Jul 20 Sat Range Cement
Work Bee
All Day Call Emil Filpus
353-6928
ehfilpus@up.net
Jul 21 Sun Private Rental Afternoon
Jul 26 Fri Upper Peninsula
Muzzleloaders
Rendezvous
All Day call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jul 27 Sat Upper Peninsula
Muzzleloaders
Rendezvous
All Day
Jul 28 Sun Upper Peninsula
Muzzleloaders
Rendezvous
All Day
Jul 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Aug 03 Sat Hunter Safety All Day Call Michigan DNR
Aug 04 Sun Hunter Safety All Day
Aug 04 Sun Family Picnic
at Courtney Lake, and
Membership Meeting
Dinner
@ 1pm
call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 09 Fri Baraga County Fair/
Pelkie School Reunion
Youth Dance
Evening call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 10 Sat Baraga County Fair/
Pelkie School Reunion
Adult Dance
Evening call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 17 Sat MUCC Quarterly
Board Meeting
All Day
Aug 18 Sun MUCC Quarterly
Board Meeting
All Day
Aug 24 Sat Range Roof
Replacement
All Day Call Emil Filpus
353-6928
ehfilpus@up.net
Aug 25 Sun St Ann's Picnic All Day
Aug 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Sept 07 Sat Niemi Reception All Day
Sept 10 Tue Police Rental
Sept 13 Fri Roadside Clean-Up 5:00 pm
Sep 21 Sat Keranen Reception All Day
Sep 28 Sat Work Bee All Day
Sep 29 Sun 41st Annual
Turkey Shoot
call Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net
Sep 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 09 Sat Fall Craft Show All Day Call Sue Dyke
353-8505
Brenda Harkonen
353-7268
Nov 12 Tue Sight In Days call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Nov 13 Wed Sight In Days
Nov 14 Thr Sight In Days
Nov 15 Fri Start of Michigan
Firearms Deer Season
Good Luck
to all Hunters
Nov 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 30 Sat Emil's Reception All Day
Dec 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 07 Sat Venison Booyaw 5:00 pm call Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net
Dec 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 31 Tue New Year's Eve
"Gathering"
call Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net

Weekly Events for the year 2002
Bullseye Pistol Tuesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Ron Granroth
Bullseye Chairman
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Trap Shooting Wednesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Jack James
Action Chairman
(906) 524-4723
jbjame@chartermi.net
Friday Night
"Gathering"

for gabfest,
cards and
finger-food
potlucks
Fridays
from late
afternoon
til early
evening
Jan through April Sue Dyke
(906) 353-8505
or
Carole Williams
(906) 338-2507
cjwms@up.net

Thanks to Carole Williams for finding the cool time clock!

Top of Page Back to News OSC Home Page