Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2004 Calendar


Club Events for the year 2004
see bottom of page for weekly events
Jan 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jan 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 07 Sat UPMLA
Black Powder Shoot
11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 14 Sat Valentine's
Prime Rib
Dinner
Reservations required
call Emil Filpus
(906) 353-6928
Feb 23 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 06 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 03 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 18 Sun Wild Game Dinner 1:00 pm call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Apr 23 Fri Gun & Knife Show 4 til 9pm call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
or John Parkila
(906) 338-2930
Apr 24 Sat Gun & Knife Show 9 til 4pm or Bob Hietikko
(906) 353-7529
rhietikko@up.net
Apr 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 30 Fri Roadside Clean-up 5:30 pm
May 01 Sat UPMLA
Black Powder Shoot
11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
May 15 Sat Spaghetti Dinner Fund Raiser
OSC Jr Pistol Team
National Championship Trip
6:00 pm
May 22 Sat Club Work Bee
May 29 Sat Rental - Graduation Party
May 31 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 05 Sat Rental - Graduation Party
Jun 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 18
Jun 19
Jun 20
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental - Reception
Jun 21 Mon Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Starts
All Week call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Jun 25 Fri Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Ends
All Week
Jun 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 03 Sat Rental - Reception
Jul 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 09 Fri Roadside Clean-up 5:30 pm
Jul 12 Mon Range Committee Meeting 7:00 pm
Jul 14 Wed Turkey Shoot
Committee Meeting
7:00 pm
Jul 16
Jul 17
Jul 18
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental - Reception
Jul 23
Jul 24
Jul 25
Fri
Sat
Sun
UPMLA
Blackpowder Rendezvous
call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jul 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 30
Jul 31
Aug 01
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental - Reception
Aug 01 Sun Family Picnic
at Courtney Lake, and
Membership Meeting
Dinner
@ 1pm
call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 13
Aug 14
Fri
Sat
Baraga County Fair
Dances
Aug 19
Aug 20
Aug 21
Thr
Fri
Sat
Rental - Reception
Aug 27 Fri Hunter Safety 10:00 am - Noon Registration
at Clubhouse
Aug 28 Sat Hunter Safety 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Class
Aug 29 Sun Hunter Safety Noon - 5:00 pm Class
Aug 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 17 Fri Roadside Clean-up 5:30 pm
Sep 25 Sat Work Bee All Day
Sep 26 Sun 43rd Annual
Turkey Shoot
11:00 am
til
5:00 pm
call Russ Weisinger
(906) 353-6859
Sep 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 08 Fri CCW Renewal Class 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Oct 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 06 Sat Quality Deer Eating,
Processing and Cooking
Seminar
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm More Info
Nov 12
Nov 13
Nov 14
Fri
Sat
Sun
Sight In Days call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Nov 15 Mon Start of Michigan
Firearms Deer Season
Good Luck
to all Hunters!
Nov 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 04 Sat Venison Booyaw 6:00 pm call Joe Dyke
(906) 353-8505
Dec 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm

Weekly Events for the year 2004
Bullseye Pistol Tuesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Ron Granroth
Bullseye Chairman
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Trap Shooting Wednesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Jack James
Action Chairman
(906) 338-2450
jbjame@up.net
Archery Day and time
to be determined
May Through Sept
Friday Night
"Gathering"

for gabfest,
cards and
finger-food
potlucks
Fridays
from late
afternoon
til early
evening
Jan through April Sue Dyke
(906) 353-8505

Thanks to Carole Williams for finding the cool time clock!

Top of Page Back to News OSC Home Page