Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2005 Calendar


Club Events for the year 2005
see bottom of page for weekly events
Jan 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jan 31 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 05 Sat UPMLA
Black Powder Shoot
11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 18 Fri Fish Fry 5 til 8 pm call Sue Dyke
353-8505
Feb 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 05 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 02 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 17 Sun Wild Game Dinner 1:00 pm call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Apr 22 Fri Gun & Knife Show 4 til 9pm call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Apr 23 Sat Gun & Knife Show 9 til 4pm or call Joe Dyke
353-8505
jsdyke@up.net
Apr 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 29 Fri Roadside Clean-up 5:00 pm call Sue Dyke
353-8505
May 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
May 07 Sat Junior Pistol Team
Spaghetti Dinner
5 til 8 pm call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
May 07 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 12 Sun Jr Shooting Sports Camp Set Up
Jun 13 Mon Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Starts
All Week call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Jun 17 Fri Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Ends
All Week
Jun 18 Sat Jr Shooting Sports Camp Clean Up
Jun 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 08 Fri Roadside Clean-up 5:00 pm call Sue Dyke
353-8505
Jul 9
to
Jul 18
Sat
to
Mon
OSC Jr Pistol Team at
National Championships
Camp Perry Ohio
Jul 11 Mon Turkey Shoot Meeting 7:00 pm
Jul 15
Jul 16
Jul 17
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental
Jul 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Aug 5
Aug 6
Aug 7
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental
Aug 07 Sun Family Picnic
at Courtney Lake, and
Aug Membership Meeting
Dinner
@ 1pm
call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 11 Thr Rental
Aug 14 Sun St. Ann's Picnic
Aug 15 Mon Sign Up for
Hunter Safety
6-9pm call Roy Lyberg
(906) 353-7808
Aug 27
Aug 28
Sat
Sun
Hunter Safety time ? call Roy Lyberg
(906) 353-7808
Aug 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 2
Sep 3
Sep 4
Fri
Sat
Sun
Upper Peninsula
Muzzleloaders Assoc
Shoot
time? call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Sep 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 24 Sat Work Bee All Day
Sep 25 Sun 44th Annual
Turkey Shoot
11:00 am
til
5:00 pm
call Russ Weisinger
(906) 353-6859
Sep 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 31 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 12
Nov 13
Nov 14
Sat
Sun
Mon
Sight In Days call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Nov 15 Tue Start of Michigan
Firearms Deer Season
Good Luck
to all Hunters!
Nov 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 03 Sat Venison Booyaw 6:00 pm call Joe Dyke
(906) 353-8505
Dec 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm

Weekly Events for the year 2005
Bullseye Pistol Tuesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Ron Granroth
Bullseye Chairman
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Trap Shooting Wednesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Jack James
Action Chairman
(906) 338-2450
jbjame@up.net
Archery Day and time
to be determined
May Through Sept
Friday Night
"Gathering"

for gabfest,
cards and
finger-food
potlucks
Fridays
from late
afternoon
til early
evening
Jan through April Sue Dyke
(906) 353-8505

Thanks to Carole Williams for finding the cool time clock!

Top of Page Back to News Back to Rental OSC Home Page