Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2007 Calendar


Club Events for the year 2007
see bottom of page for weekly events
Jan 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jan 06 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jan 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 03 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 17 Sat Fish Fry 6:00 pm
Feb 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 03 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 07 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 19
Apr 20
Apr 21
Thur
Fri
Sat
CCW and
personal safety class
call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Apr 15 Sun Wild Game Dinner 1:00 pm
Apr 27 Fri Highway cleanup 5:00 pm
Apr 28 Sat Fair Dance
Apr 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
May 05 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am
to
3:00 pm
call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 05 Sat Spaghetti Dinner
Jr Pistol Team
4:30 pm
to
7:00 pm
call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
May 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
May 15 Tue Turkey Federation
Meeting
Evening
May 23 Wed Range Closed All Day
May 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 02 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am
to
3:00 pm
call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jun 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 06 Wed Hunter Safety
organizational
meeting
7:00 pm contact King Farmer
Jun 11 Mon Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Starts
All Day call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Jun 16 Sat Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Ends
All Day call Ron Granroth
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Jun 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 29 Fri Hunter Safety
Sign Up
7:00 pm
9:00 pm
Jul 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 06
Jul 07
Jul 08
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental
Jul 20
Jul 21
Jul 22
Fri
Sat
Sun
Hunter Safety
classes
Jul 26
Jul 27
Jul 28
Fri
Sat
Sun
UPMLA
Black Powder Shoot
All Day call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jul 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Aug 03 Fri Hunter Safety Class
Signup
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
call King Farmer
353-7505
kingfa@up.net
Aug 03
Aug 04
Aug 05
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental
Aug 05 Sun Family Picnic
at Courtney Lake, and
Aug Membership Meeting
Dinner
@ 1pm
call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 17
Aug 18
Aug 19
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental
Aug 24 Fri Hunter Safety Class 6:00 pm
9:00 pm
Aug 25 Sat Hunter Safety Class 9:00 am
5:00 pm
Aug 26 Sun Hunter Safety Class 9:00 am
Noon
Aug 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 20 Thr Baraga
Senior Citizens
TRIAD
Daytime
Sep 24 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 29 Sat Work Bee All Day
Sep 30 Sun 46th Annual
Turkey Shoot
11:00 am
til
5:00 pm
call John Stenvig
(906) 353-6786
Oct 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 05 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 12
Nov 13
Nov 14
Mon
Tue
Wed
Sight In Days call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Nov 15 Thr Start of Michigan
Firearms Deer Season
Good Luck
to all Hunters!
Nov 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 01 Sat Venison Booyaw 6:00 pm call Joe Dyke
(906) 353-8505
Dec 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 24 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm

Weekly Events for the year 2007
Bullseye Pistol Tuesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Ron Granroth
Bullseye Chairman
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Trap Shooting Wednesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Turpeinen
Action Chairman
Archery Day and time
to be determined
May Through Sept
Friday Night
"Gathering"

for gabfest,
cards and
finger-food
potlucks
Fridays
from late
afternoon
til early
evening
Jan through April Sue Dyke
(906) 353-8505

Thanks to Carole Williams for finding the cool time clock!

Top of Page Back to News Back to Rental OSC Home Page