Ottawa Sportsmen's Club
2008 Calendar


Club Events for the year 2008
see bottom of page for weekly events
Jan 05 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jan 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jan 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 02 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Feb 04 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Feb 16 Sat Fish Fry 6:00 pm
Feb 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 01 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Mar 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Mar 16 Sun Pancake Breakfast
Mar 31 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 03 Fri Ruffed Grouse Society 7:00 pm
Apr 05 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Apr 05 Sat UP Cutters ? pm
Apr 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Apr 13 Sun Wild Game Feed 1:00 pm
Apr 25 Fri Highway Clean Up 5:00 pm
Apr 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
May 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
May 03 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am
to
3:00 pm
call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
May 17 Sat Spaghetti Supper
Supports Youth Pistol Team
5:00 pm
to
8:00 pm
May 25 Sun Graduation Party Rental
May 26 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 02 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jun 07 Sat Black Powder Shoot 11:00 am
to
3:00 pm
call Jon Henkel
(906) 353-6511
jchenkel@up.net
Jun 16 Mon Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Starts
Jun 20 Fri Jr Shooting Sports Camp
Ends
Jun 30 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 07 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Jul 11
Jul 12
Jul 13
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental Reception
Jul 18 Fri Highway Clean Up 5:00 pm
Jul 17
Jul 18
Jul 19
Jul 20
Thr
Fri
Sat
Sun
UPMLA Black Powder Weekend
Jul 25 Fri Hunter Safety Signup
Must pre-register,
obtain study materials,
and read before class.
Must attend all class times.
No age limit. No fees.
6:00 pm
8:00 pm
call King Farmer
(906) 353-7505
kingfa@up.net
Jul 28 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Aug 01
Aug 02
Aug 03
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental Reception
Aug 03 Sun Family Picnic
at Courtney Lake, and
Aug Membership Meeting
Dinner
1:00 pm
call Ron Moilanen
(906) 353-7479
Aug 08
Aug 09
Aug 10
Fri
Sat
Sun
Hunter Safety Signup
Must have pre-registered.
6-9 pm
9am-5pm
9am-Noon
call King Farmer
(906) 353-7505
kingfa@up.net
Aug 25 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Aug 20
Aug 30
Aug 31
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rental Reception
Sep 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Sep 19 Fri Highway Clean Up 5:00 pm
Sep 27 Sat Work Bee All Day
Sep 28 Sun 47th Annual
Turkey Shoot
11:00 am
til
5:00 pm
call John Stenvig
(906) 353-6786
Sep 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 06 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Oct 27 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 03 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Nov 12
Nov 13
Nov 14
Wed
Thr
Fri
Sight In Days call Ron Haka
(906) 353-6383
Nov 15 Sat Start of Michigan
Firearms Deer Season
Good Luck
to all Hunters!
Nov 24 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 01 Mon Membership Meeting 7:30 pm
Dec 29 Mon Board Meeting 7:30 pm

Weekly Events
Bullseye Pistol Tuesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Ron Granroth
Bullseye Chairman
(906) 523-4320
rgranroth@hotmail.com
Trap Shooting Wednesdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Harkonen
Trap Chairman
(906) 353-7268
Action Pistol Thursdays
6:30 pm
May Through Sept Mike Turpeinen
Action Chairman
Friday Night
"Gathering"

for gabfest,
cards and
finger-food
potlucks
Fridays
from late
afternoon
til early
evening
Jan through April Sue Dyke
(906) 353-8505

Top of Page Back to News Back to Rental OSC Home Page